top of page
Rachel Littleton

Monday Morning Munchies

Updated: Mar 12



Do you ever get the munchies? You know, that craving for something, but you don't know what it is, so you just start munching? LOL!! Come on, we've all been there a time or ten!


What if we got that craving for Jesus? When we need something and we just dive into God's Word and start hunting, munching on His goodness. Imagine how it would satisfy the soul, especially on a Monday morning!


For those who've attended Blessed Is She, you might remember me saying several months ago, how a few words in Genesis 3:8 struck me and I wanted to dive into the "why" of it.


Genesis 3:8 "And they heard the voice of the Lord God walking in the garden in the cool of the day: and Adam and his wife hid themselves from the presence of the Lord God amongst the trees of the garden."


That "in the cool of the day" leaped out at me and screamed "munch on me!" Have you ever had that happen? I mean I was reading for something else and that leaped from the page at me, and I jotted it down as something I wanted to eventually study.


Tonight, I was researching something else, and I saw this by Charles Spurgeon and I'm telling you, it blessed my heart so much I just smiled and thanked the Lord for placing it in my path. I thought it might be a blessing for you too. I made it into a printable image so you could print and place in your Bible or maybe share with a friend.


It's a good, good munchie!!


Happy Monday Sweet Friends! It's my prayer that as you start your week, you'll crave to know Jesus more. He will satisfy those munchies in your life!


6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentarios


bottom of page