top of page
Rachel Littleton

Monday Morning Munchies



Draw Near.


Often during times of struggle, we live scripture oppositely, don't we? We turn to everything else but the Lord. Worry, anxiety, stress, anger, frustration, depression love to open their doors to us and often, we walk right in.


Recently, I had a book I was studying, and I've tried to get through it several times. This time, I was serious! I set goals, marked the pages, and was set to get it done. This is the third or fourth time I've tried to read this book, and something always gets in my path. I mean at one point; I lost it for a month! LOL!!

So, this time, I got serious! I marked the pages and started reading. Then, I got so sick, I could not even read. My head felt like it was in a bucket, and someone was beating on the bucket. Then dizziness set in and that lasted about 2 weeks.


I spent far too many days in bed or with my head laid back on my chair. At one point, I needed the blinds closed as the sun was too much and particular noises would annoy every sense in my body. I kept thinking, I need to read. I need to study. I need to journal. But I could not even focus enough to pick up a book. Then, the doors began to open, and I could see depression, anxiety, frustration waiting to welcome me in. A few friends were dealing with the same bug, and we were all going through the same frustrations and emotions.


This verse came to mind and although I could not physically pick up a book and read, I could worship. I could listen to goodness. I could plug soothing music into my brain. So, that's what I began to do. I knew the slippery slope of opening those doors and they were doors I was determined not entertain.


Today, I don't know what you're facing, but if you're feeling sickness, maybe betrayal, maybe grief, maybe loneliness. Maybe you're in a state of uncertainty and needing to make some hard decisions. No matter where you are, He is waiting and saying, "Draw near to me daughter!"


Love to you today!


Draw Near!


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comentários


bottom of page