top of page
Rachel Littleton

"PRAY FOR ME"

Good Morning!

I've seen "Pray for Me" so much in recent days. In the back of my planner there are "Note" pages after the month, so when I see this request, I've wrote down your prayers, so they are in front of me for the month. Some have not asked, but I've seen your plea, and I've added you.


Those three little words are an opportunity to go before the Father and to stand in the gap. It's an opportunity to step out of self and ask for blessings on another. It's an opportunity to increase our love for one another. It's an opportunity to love like Jesus loves.


Last night I spoke with a friend who has had trial after trial. She said while praying at the altar, she felt God swoop down and engulf her in His peace and assure her, "I am with you, you need not fear." What an incredible gift of peace.


I don't know your battle today. I don't know your pain or what your "ask" is, but what I do know is that God is bigger and on Him alone we need to trust (I'm speaking to myself here too!). The devil, well he knows just where to hit but he should know by now, I'm just as determined he will get nothing from me for it's all under the blood.


Today, let's determine to pray for one another. Let's commit to praying more than just a quick toss of words but put the request to an intentional time of prayer to our Father. Let's see the power of prayer come to life and watch change take place.


1 Thessalonians 5:16-18

Rejoice evermore.

Pray without ceasing.

In every thing give thanks: for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you.


How can we pray for you today?

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page