top of page
Writer's pictureBlessed Is She

DAY 29 - REACH OUT GATHER IN CHAPTER 29 - A SPA FOR THEIR SOUL


Today, share with us ways to make a spa in your home for your guest. One thing I think you need to do is communicate with your guests. Ask questions of their likes and dislikes. I recently developed an allergy to the oil plug-ins. They make me sick, and I get a bad taste in my mouth. So, we've thrown them out. I don't like a candle that when you move a photo there is a black ring either! LOL! I do enjoy a fresh pot of cinnamon sticks and herbs on the stove, and I enjoy a good smelling wax simmering.


One day I stayed at a friend's home and she had dust on her nightstand. She said, "I was going to write, this will be gone next time you stay!" LOL!! We both had a good laugh. I did not care, what I cared about, was our visit and a time of encouragement we had with one another.


Several chapters back, a plan was set in place to get our homes ready for company! Maybe a guest room is a great place to start the plan! Then when guest pop-in, you have a place not only to make them feel welcome, but a place to minister to their soul as well!

8 views1 comment

Recent Posts

See All

1件のコメント


Nancy Hill
4月30日

I love these snippets of info..packed with so much information yet a time of refreshment for the soul and mind. Thanks Rachel. I love sharing our devotional book with you each day.

いいね!
bottom of page