top of page
Writer's pictureBlessed Is She

DAY 21 - REACH OUT GATHER IN CHAPTER 21 - HOLY LAND HOSPITALITY

Who in your life has shown extraordinary kindness? I bet you remember every detail. I have had several in my life who just showed up right on time. I remember when our home flooded, and I went into shock. I could not process anything. It was the strangest feeling not being able to get my brain to work. I remember sitting in my kitchen, surrounded by everything wet and a recliner had been placed in the damp room. All I could think to do was laundry. I sat in that chair and just did laundry. To this day, when a storm comes, I want things cleaned, linens changed, and laundry folded and put away. Life traumas have a way of impacting your life, don't they?


In the same way the trauma impacted me, the kindness of others impacted me in a way I can't even begin to describe. When I opened the front door and a friend said. "I'm not staying, I just stopped by to say I love you and God knows." She handed me an envelope and walked back to her car. It was just what we needed for grocery money that week. When another walked in and said, "I thought of the scripture Isaiah 43:2-3 and wanted you to know, God's knows." She handed us a basket of paper goods, prayed for us and offered a hug only a sister in Christ can give. I could tell you story after story of God's grace in my life. During the hard times, those moments remind me He is exactly what Isaiah 43:3 says, "For I am the Lord your God, the Holy One of Israel, your Savior;..."


This week, ask the Lord to help you be someone who offers extraordinary kindness. You never know the impact on a life you'll be.


5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page