top of page
Writer's pictureBlessed Is She

DAY 15 - REACH OUT GATHER IN CHAPTER 15 - A FREEZER FULL OF LOVE

I'll be honest with you, this is the time of year we start eating out of the freezer and getting it empty. Why? Hurricane season is upon us and I don't want to lose power and lose all the food. So, in May, we start eating any premade meals, soups, I'll use up the meat and start filling the empty spaces with water bottles. I know, I'm a bit much, but having lost a freezer full, hits hard so now we prepare.


I love the recipes in this chapter and if anyone wants to make those "Farmer Market Muffins" and share, I would be happy to give you something in return! They sound delicious!


Have you ever planned a freezer meal workshop? You get together with some friends, make freezer meals together and you all leave with a cooler full of meals to stock your freezer! So fun!


Another fun way to stock your freezer is invite some girlfriends over and you each bring 4 of the same freezer meals, then you each swap and you go home with 4 different meals! I suggest you bring the meals frozen so no spoiling takes place, but that is a fun swap too!


What do you like to keep in your freezer for easy meals? Here are a few things I like to keep stocked.


Meat - Individually portioned


Pre-Cooked Meat - I'll often buy a big package of chicken or ground beef, season and cook. I'll then bag it into family portions. This makes cooking so much easier.


Rice - I'll make a big batch of seasoned rice and freeze in 2 cup portions.


Frozen Vegetables - Have you ever tossed in the oven a bag for root vegetables, sausage and potatoes? So easy and delicious!


Frozen Pie/Pound Cake - I like to keep a frozen desserts in the freezer so if someone pops over, I just pull it out and let it thaw.


Easy Meals - I'll keep frozen french fries, pizza or chicken tenders on hand because sometimes, a girl is tired and rather than order out, I can just toss in the oven or air fryer.


Share with us your Freezer Meal tips and tricks!



8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page