top of page
Writer's pictureBlessed Is She

DAY 13 - REACH OUT GATHER IN CHAPTER 13 - JUST OPEN YOUR EYES (AND EARS!)

When our boys were little, my favorite time was that quiet moments when putting them to bed. It was during those times, their hearts were tender, and I would get a glimpse into their little world. Sometimes it was giggles, sometimes it was a little 3-year-old expressing, "I hate my hair, I hate my glasses, I hate my clothes!" that we still laugh about to this day. But other times, it was confessions of what they may have done wrong that Mom and Dad did not know anything about. It was times when Jesus was working in their hearts.

Our boys are in their 20's now, and just this week, God gave me a heart-drop with each one. A time in each of their lives where Mom could be ever present, listening in between the lines and get a peek into their hears, just like when they were babies.


In my book today, I wrote, "Go beyond a cordial hello or a vague prayer request, listen and find a heart-drop."


"Let's focus today on really looking and listening, noticing those in our lives who least expect to be seen but could greatly benefit from a kind word, loving gesture or helpful action we could perform."

Today, open your eyes, and ears!


Galatians 5:14

"For all the law is fulfilled in one word, even in this; Thou shalt love thy neighbor as thyself."


7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page